Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


“And I will stumble and fall
I’m still learning to love
Just starting to crawl

Say something, I’m giving up on you
I’m sorry that I couldn’t get to you
Anywhere, I would’ve followed you
Say something, I’m giving up on you

And I will swallow my pride
You’re the one that I love
And I’m saying goodbye

Say something, I’m giving up on you
And I’m sorry that I couldn’t get to you
And anywhere, I would have followed you
Oh-oh-oh-oh say something, I’m giving up on you”

The Great Big World – Say Something

When something special or someone special is happens to us, once, and we feel so close and connected and happy with them, it is really hard to let them go. But in life, that’s the way it works. You met them, you leave them or they leave you. Somethings got broken. Someone pass away. Lovers broke up. Dreams taken away. And the only way to deal with it is just to let them go.

A few months ago, I guess I did kinda have the situation on me. Not even for long I’ve been fall for this person and turn out everything that I heard was all a lie. So, I got to let it go. And at this moment, I though I’ve done it. It’s not easy but I did. No more thoughts about em. The only thing I miss is our friendship. Cause we always share – or I thought I’m the one who share my story.

Then just a few days ago, I saw Alex & Sierra perform this beautiful sad freaking awesome song on The X Factor USA, and I was like “OMFG! This is the most beautiful song ever”. It is a perfect letting go kinda song. And now it’s the one song I heard every day, on the bus, in the office. I can’t get enough of this songs!

If you ever in the situation of letting go something or someone, I guess you should definitely listen to this songs. Whether it’s the Alex & Sierra version of The Great Big World version, both was GREAT!

This is Alex & Sierra version :

This is The Big Great World version:

Have a great weekend to you all!

